Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Casual Contributor

Delusional & Dangerous

My husand has been diagnosed with Bipolar and Delusional Paranoia. We have been living a constant nightmare. Regular episodes that include seeing numbers on papers, rubbish, and the infidelity accusations. I did read when I studied this illness , there is paranoia, suspiciousness. We are constantly living on egg shells not knowing when the next episode will occur.

The listening devices, apps that follow my every move. Pictures from events and he zooms into people in the back ground and says he was there to meet me etc. It is so mentally draining having to reassure a grown man that what he sees is not what it is? He even wakes up our children at all hours of the night to show them blurry pictures that he has made into a face, object, numbers. We have finally got him to see our GP and he has put him on the medication that he needs. It has only been 1 week, but God only knows that pain that we have endured behind closed doors. Recreational drugs triggers these thoughts and gambling makes things worse.  I just think he has issues growing up and has affected him in his adult hood. We as a family whole have suffered and not sure how strong I will be to continue with this recovery...

Has anyone else been through this? HELP

4 REPLIES 4

Re: Delusional & Dangerous

Hello @321

A very warm welcome to the forums, it is nice to meet you.