Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Something’s not right

Lumiere
New Contributor

Unsure about my brother's partner

This is my first time posting, so I'm unsure of what to say really. I'll try and explain this the best I can.

My brother's partner has schizophrenia, diagnosed well over 10 years ago. From my understanding, she has been unmedicated for the entire time I've known her, which is 7 years. While this has caused issues in the past, especially during her two pregnancies, it seems to be getting a lot worse at the moment and I'm concerned about the effect this is having on my brother, the children, and herself.