Skip to main content
Illustration of people sitting and standing

New here?

Chat with other people who 'Get it'

with health professionals in the background to make sure everything is safe and supportive.

Register

Have an account?
Login

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Our stories

PrincesBlobs
New Contributor

Tired of the journey

Please note: mentions of suicidal thoughts but I am safe and have supports in place. 

Diagnosed with PTSD, depression, anxiety, panic disorder, ptsd & C-PTSD

In my early 30’s now: rough childhood, emotionally disturbing experiences, continuous bullying, moved countries, cross cultural pressures and pain, raised in poverty and was a particularly defiant teenager with addiction and mental health issues. Self harm and suicide were constant companions. I eventually became homeless. 

With support from an agency I studied, got a traineeship, got a great job, fell in love, worked on my personal issues and mental health, reconnected with family etc…

Flash forward a decade and the work environment became toxic. 6 months of relentless & targeted bullying (emotional and physical) and suddenly it all came back. Along with something different, panic attacks, severe depression, constant fear and hyper-vigilance. 

Workers comp has seen me try every medication, provided me a bipolar diagnosis and many others. I experienced a medication induced psychotic episode. The medication experience has been bad. Very very bad. I have every doctor available to me and I am so lucky for this. I ceased medication 8 months ago and it’s made an incredibly positive difference but…